The Nations Trophy Leagues are a circuit of events in the major regions of the yachting world – Mediterranean, US and Asia – with the main purpose to give continuity to the main event, the biennial Nations Trophy.


These continental Leagues are an integral part of The Nations Trophy umbrella. Open to all existing and future Swan One Design Classes, the aim is to maintain the spirit of gentlemanly competition from one year to the next.


Starting with Mediterranean League in 2018, the plan is to introduce The Nations Trophy Leagues in the United States and Asia in 2019.


The 2018 and 2019 The Nations Trophy Leagues will impact upon the final result of The Nations Trophy 2019.
Click Here for the Notice of Race of The Leagues.

The Nations Trophy Med League 2018

Click here to download The Nations Trophy 2018 Leagues calendar (pdf)

Find the overall Nations Ranking here and the Nations Ranking form the last event

Monaco Swan One Design | Yacht Club de Monaco | March 27th to 31st | Monaco

Sail Racing Palmavela | Real Club Nautico Palma | May 2nd to 6th | Palma de Mallorca

Rolex Giraglia | Yacht Club Italiano | Swan OD 09th – 12th June | St. Tropez

Copa del Rey | Real Club Nautico de Palma | July 29th to August 4th | Palma de Mallorca

ROLEX SWAN CUP 2018 | YCCS | September 9th to 16th | Porto Cervo

– Clubswan 50 World Championship
– Swan 45 World Championship
– Clubswan 42 European Championship

THE NATIONS TROPHY 2019 | RCNP | October 8th to 12th 2019 | Palma de Mallorca

– Clubswan 50 World Championship
– Swan 45 World Championship
– Clubswan 42 European Championship




Sail Racing PalmaVela
Wrap Up Video

Monaco Swan One Design
Wrap Up Video

Location and date unveiled!

Nautor’s Swan is proud to announce that Palma de Mallorca and the Real Club Nautico de Palma will be the perfect location and hosting club for the second edition of The Nations Trophy.

From October 8th to 12th 2019, the Swan One Design fleets of ClubSwan 50s, Swan 45s and ClubSwan 42s will gather once more to fight for the beautiful Buccellati Trophy.

Stay tuned!